Home > Uncategorized > Update

Update

January 24, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

Historical novels are latest on my list, for quite some time now. About a month ago, I finished Helen of Troy by Margaret George. Fantastic book! A must read if history/mythology fascinates you. I had decided to buy more of the writer. But last week in Landmark, I saw many books by someone called Valerio Massimo Manfredi – most of them as bestsellers (I later found out that he is a famous Italian historian). So I wanted to try this writer now. I shortlisted two books – The Last Legion (about King Arthur; also made into a movie, starring Aishwarya Rai) and Alexander – Child of a Dream (first of a trilogy). Bought Alexander finally.

I have read 60 pages of the book. But I find it missing in detail when I compare it to Helen of Troy. The story is good. So I think I will anyway enjoy reading it. But no plans to complete the trilogy. After this, I will be back to Margaret George (Cleopatra is a very good book by her, I have come to know).

  1. May
    February 4, 2008 at 5:11 pm

    Thanx for the update…….will look for more:)

  2. Aarthi
    February 4, 2008 at 11:55 pm

    Hey once you finish reading just give your views/comments about those..:)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

