Home > Uncategorized > Misery

Misery

February 10, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

Day after tomorrow, my exams begin. No worries, as has been the case for some time now. But I don’t want to debate that.

This is about something totally unrelated. It has been haunting me since long. I don’t feel like doing anything. I remember when I advised someone how to deal some situation. And he replied he didn’t want to come out of the situation. Someone else wrote some lines about me in the past, saying my advice was very must sought for. Another one recently enquired about the nature of my poems. A distant friend called today for my help regarding something. A closer friend said something concerning my help.

All these thing are disturbing. There are times when everything that goes around hits you at the softest spot.

Some time ago, a friend said that he felt like crying. Reason? Nothing in particular. I knew perfectly well that this was not at all abnormal, for many people (We had discussed and concluded earlier that thinking about suicide too is not abnormal). Had it been the past of me, I would have advised him against that, and would have repented later. I know that sometimes we must let ourselves free. And the fact that I know this is, in a way, a soft spot.

A friend was slightly depressed last week. Tonight is going to make up for that. Like the black stone of Taj Mahal, I think I can help.

  1. May
    February 11, 2008 at 1:54 pm

    All the best for your exams!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

