Home > Humour > Not a speck!

Not a speck!

October 16, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

I stepped out of the bathroom at 7:42am, having just finished brushing. I hadn’t noticed it before. It had started raining. Now, though I don’t have a cycle, leaving the hostel at 7:45 for a class is perfectly normal, even during quizzes. But today, it was raining. And I had a quiz. I had no cycle.

I started on foot. When it rains, my head automatically bows down, as I find wet spectacles a big pain. So I try to prevent any single drop of rain from falling on the glasses. Today, it was not a heavy downpour, but it was not a drizzle either.

I decided to remove the glasses and kept them safely in my pocket before leaving. I had to walk till Humanities block. Near OAT, I met Hypo on cycle who agreed to ride me till HSB. He asked about my specs. I told him about the problem (we discussed about specs with wipers).

Metres away from exam hall, happy that I had managed to keep it dry, I took out the specs from my pocket. And there it was – in two pieces!

When you have an eyesight which is so weak that it can’t decipher text on a notebook till the notebook is 15 cm from the eye, staying without specs for a prolonged time is quite painful. And I had an exam which, in all probability, had already started.

I took the exam without specs, often bending so low into the paper that my nose touched it. It was an objective exam and I was counting on few people to help me. No way now.

After the exam, I had a class where there was a chance of me having to present a report. It was a random thing and fortunately, the prof didn’t pick our group. I had to endure three more classes. Between these, I tried riding a cycle without specs. It was not difficult but cool.  🙂

Now, some temporary repair has been done, thanks to Fevi Quick and tape and Chola. Let’s see how long this lasts. Too lazy to go out and get it repaied.

  1. October 16, 2008 at 6:56 pm

    You looked some character today

  2. October 16, 2008 at 6:56 pm

    get lenses dude….

  3. October 16, 2008 at 6:57 pm

    Get your lazy ass off the chair and plz get your specks repaired.
    I am not putting lift this time if you topple over some stone 😛 😀

  4. Galib
    October 16, 2008 at 6:58 pm

    Poor Mamme!!

    You can get it repaired from a shop at taramani. He can do it in few hours.

  5. chola
    October 16, 2008 at 6:58 pm

    ye , Fevicol !! ka jodd hain tutega nahein .. 🙂

  6. October 16, 2008 at 7:15 pm

    So that’s why you were looking different today! And I was thinking you took bath or something. 😀

  7. Ranvah
    October 16, 2008 at 9:45 pm

    i agree to bachhi 😀
    surdaas ki aulaad 😀

  8. October 16, 2008 at 11:16 pm

    Surdas? Mamme … s se kya lena hai re tumko …
    isliye tu mujhe utha raha tha subha…. cycle ke liye…

  9. Ugri
    October 17, 2008 at 3:55 pm

    “Near OAT, I met Hypo on cycle who agreed to ride me till HSB…”

    LOL! So how was ride?

    😀 😀

    Nice post!

  10. October 17, 2008 at 4:43 pm

    @abhinav, ranvah: Still I could figure out the finger!

    @AHB: Naah, specs are better.

    @Anuj: As if you have a cycle! LOL!

    @Galib: Thanks!

    @chola: Toot gaya. 😦

    @Leela: No, I hadn’t taken bath. 😉

    @Moli: I was trying to wake you up for raincoat dude.

    @Ugri: LOL!! The ride was bumpy. 😛

  11. October 18, 2008 at 11:44 am

    Nice post. Even the discussions in the comments would make a great post…

    “Chola :ye , Fevicol !! ka jodd hain tutega nahein ..
    You: Toot gaya 😦 ”

    lolz.

  12. October 19, 2008 at 4:22 am

    @SiM: 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

