Home > Harry Potter, Humour > Extreme

Extreme

December 5, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

I knew him well. I was very much used to meeting him everyday, yes, almost everyday. I knew everything about his life and deeds. He was a good man, though  a bit irrational. Yes, he was a good man. He had good friends and good well-wishers. I liked him because he had chosen to be good. In spite of such brave choice, life had been unfortunate for him.

This sad chapter of his story drew me to him more than other things. And suddenly one day, he died.

I didn’t expect this. I was not ready for this. He had died! Before accomplishing things that would ensure a happy ending!

His sudden fall made me sad. True, I was sad for a few days. The fact that I was sad surprised me. I wasn’t supposed to be sad! How could I? That too for over a day! I tried to overcome the sadness, thinking it was foolish of me, but it won’t go. This amused me!

After few days, things got fine and I got over the sadness. And then I thought of those  last few days. It continued to amuse me!

After all, for the first time, I had been drawn to a novel so much that I was mourning the death of a fictitious character!

(I wrote this after I realized that I am not alone. People go to the extreme of thinking to drink off the pain!)

  1. December 5, 2008 at 11:01 pm

    I think it is easier for us to mourn only for someone whose life has been put so transparently to our heart. I doubt things will be even close to same for a real person.

    I am with you.
    🙂

  2. December 5, 2008 at 11:02 pm

    Potter mani’acs’….

  3. December 5, 2008 at 11:10 pm

    Sale reading harry potter Half blood Prince again , is baar intern kar le J K Rowling ke saath.
    Also try reading God Of small things I felt the same .

  4. December 5, 2008 at 11:11 pm

    you are DC++

  5. December 5, 2008 at 11:12 pm

    aww…it’s potter isn’t it?…
    i went thru it, twice u havnt mentioned the name of the character! 😐

  6. December 5, 2008 at 11:14 pm

    @All: Hey hey! Stop there! When and where did I say it was HP??

    @Moli: I am with you too!

  7. December 6, 2008 at 10:10 am

    If not the character, then at least what book was it? Makes me curious.

  8. shruti
    December 6, 2008 at 12:59 pm

    pray reveal the identity of the character

  9. December 6, 2008 at 9:25 pm

    Yawn. Ah huhn.

  10. neelangaana
    December 7, 2008 at 12:33 pm

    who was it this time??
    sirius black
    dumbledor
    or
    dobby??
    [:P]

  11. December 7, 2008 at 3:36 pm

    I think he is Fred Weasley!

    Is it? If not, what’s the name?!!!

  12. May
    December 20, 2008 at 10:20 pm

    ooooooooooooooooo……..

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

