Home > Life > An absent minded journey

An absent minded journey

December 23, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

My phone got damaged en-route. At least I was not responsible this time. All of a sudden, it decided not to display anything, though the display was lit. I tried charging it, tried using a fellow passenger’s battery, but no better results.

I didn’t buy any books/magazines throughout the journey. Kept myself busy lying on my berth for most part of the journey, waking up occasionally for food. Finally, it was some fellow passenger who woke me up saying that Howrah station has come and asked me to get down.

Here at the cyber cafe at Howrah, as I wait for the connecting train, there’s a person next to me who has a cell phone with a ringtone that was my ringtone too for quite some time. And now, this person’s cell has rung 3 times in the past 30 minutes. It’s so frustrating!

I didn’t eat much on the journey. In fact I just realized that I didn’t eat anything at all today! I guess I will have some coffee as I get out. Too lazy to get something else to eat.  🙂

I will be staying at home for few days. I was worried about the next semester and the work-load waiting for me as I get back to Chennai. Tattu rightly asvised me not to think of it and enjoy whatever little time I would spend at home.

I shouldn’t say this before reaching home, I know, but thinking of returning to Chennai feels good, in spite of the workload. After all, there are limited such occasions left!

  1. December 23, 2008 at 2:11 pm

    You and your cellphones always make a story , haan bhai enjoy kar aur thora mere liye bhi enjoy kar lena

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

