Home > Uncategorized > Life finds a way

Life finds a way

Let me first declare that I live and work in an almost deserted setting. A place that makes me crave for McDonald’s burgers more than once every week. Irony is, I don’t really hate this place.

I ended up in this place few months back. First few weeks were spent in observation. Deep observation. I observed that occasionally we can find Thums Up or Sprite in one of the shops here. But far more widespread were some bright green or orange coloured liquids sold in glass bottles. Some cola they called it. I was amazed to see that people actually buy them.

Observation couldn’t continue long. It gave way to inaction, including a loss of thought or opinion. And one fine day as I was in one of those shops, I found myself eager to try one of those colas!

Life has sustained through the ages by one magic word – adaptation. That’s also perhaps the biggest irony.

  1. April 12, 2011 at 4:14 pm

    2 mahine aur rul ja , i will have the local cola with you.

  2. April 12, 2011 at 8:37 pm

    Waiting 🙂

  3. Mayflowerr
    July 13, 2011 at 4:20 pm

    Which is the place btw?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

