Home > Grin > I have never been so terrified…

I have never been so terrified…

October 25, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

I was on a scooter. My father was driving. It was late afternoon and we were enjoying the ride. We were on a familiar road in my hometown. We were headed to a central circle and had to take a left turn. Papa turned the vehicle.

A sudden sound surprised us. What was it? I couldn’t relate that sound to anything I knew. I guess Papa was also amazed, as he started turning the scooter in the reverse direction, to find out what had caused the sound. I told him that we have to hurry, we don’t have time to waste here. He didn’t listen. He turned. What we saw next was spine chilling.

Near one of the shops a boy, around 18 years old, was standing. Without his head. His hands and legs were shaking violently and blood was gushing out from the top of his neck. His head was lying beside his right leg, on the ground, face down, very still.

Everyone soon found the culprit – a sharp something which had come flying from nowhere had hit him on the neck. I was rooted to the spot.

Yes, the blade was meant for me. It didn’t take me long to fugure that out. It was aimed at my neck, the moment I took that left turn. Somehow, I evaded it and the other lad got hit. I was very terrified. But I couldn’t tell this to my father. I told him to move from the spot. But he didn’t. He was eager to find out more about the crime that had just been committed. I kept on persuading him to move away, saying we must leave the spot at once. Finally, he agreed and we left. I was away from the spot soon after, in a building. Still, I was very very afraid to come out, even in the lawn or the ground.

  1. October 26, 2008 at 11:46 pm

    Why the sharp thing was meant for you??

  2. October 26, 2008 at 11:53 pm

    @Neelabh: Some gang was after me.

  3. October 28, 2008 at 5:06 am

    Were you a gangster before? Ladki ka chakkar tha kya 😉

  4. October 28, 2008 at 4:05 pm

    😛 I am confused. Is it a fact or is it fiction?

  5. October 28, 2008 at 10:42 pm

    Peace. Make it lawn, ground or your hostel corridor? 😀

  6. October 28, 2008 at 11:07 pm

    A dream? Or our hostel’s SFM entry? Or anywhere closer to reality?

  7. October 30, 2008 at 2:41 pm

    I guess this has got something to do with SFM

  8. October 31, 2008 at 11:51 am

    WTF

  9. October 31, 2008 at 11:44 pm

    @Neelabh: No. I wasn’t a gangster. I had somehow offended them.

    @sm: What do you think? Fact, by the way, is vastly stranger than fiction.

    @Leela: It was my hometown only.

    @Rakesh, Rajat: Not participating in SFM 😦

    @Arpan: Is that disbelief? Can’t it happen??

  10. shruti
    November 1, 2008 at 3:41 am

    explain

  11. November 1, 2008 at 3:53 am

    @shruti: Does every other event call for an explanation?

  12. Anand
    November 1, 2008 at 8:59 pm

    Just can’t believe it! Scary stuff.

    But, then again, seriously doubt whether it is true

  13. November 1, 2008 at 10:36 pm

    @Anand: Scary, yes it is. Your belief or incredulity is your own affair.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

